City Information and Contact Info


(area code is 701 unless otherwise noted)

 

STEELE CITY COUNCIL


Mayor, Murray Strom, 600 McKenzie Ave., Steele, ND 58482, home 475-2519, murrayo@bektel.com

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Jon Harter, President, 417 3rd Ave SW, Steele, ND 58482, home 475-2390, jharter@bektel.com

Wyatt Beachler, 419 5th Ave SW, Steele, ND 58482, 475-2721

Randy Ell, PO Box 381, Steele, ND 58482, cell 226-5550, rell@bektel.com

Jake Zink, 212 1st Ave. SW, Steele, ND 58482, cell (307)689-8273, geraldzink@hotmail.com

 

COUNCIL PORTFOLIOS


Street Commissioners: Jake Zink, 212 1st Ave. SW, Steele, ND 58482, cell (307)689-8273, geraldzink@hotmail.com
David Goetz, 305 3rd Street SW, Steele, ND 58482, home 701-475-4434, cell 701-202-2217, david.goetz@kcschools.org or dgoetz101@yahoo.com

Water and Sewer Commissioners: Wyatt Beachler, 419 5th Ave SW, Steele, ND 58482, 475-2721
Jon Harter, 417 3rd Ave SW, Steele, ND 58482, home 475-2390, jharter@bektel.com

Police Commissioner: Josh Rode, 404 3rd Street NW, Steele ND 58482, cell 320-4521, jrode50@hotmail.com

Chief of Police: Dave Feland, 314 4th St SW, Steele, ND 58482, cell 226-7964, steelepd@bektel.com

Building, Grounds, and Community Center: Randy Ell, PO Box 381, Steele, ND 58482, home 475-2920, rell@bektel.com

Steele Park Board: Terry Strand 475-2170 and Mark Sand 475-2217

City Tax Assessor: Jim Albrecht, 517 1st Ave NW, Steele, ND 58482, home 475-2152, work 475-2632 ext. 9225,
Jima@bektel.com

Building Inspector: Jon Harter, 417 3rd Ave SW, Steele, ND 58482, 475-2390, jharter@bektel.com

City Auditor: Carrie Monroe, PO Box 314, Steele, ND 58482, office 475-2133, steelecc@bektel.com

Board of Health: Jon Harter, Ed Miller and Lorin Kahl

City Coordinator: Carrie Monroe, PO Box 314, Steele, ND 58482, office 475-2133, steelecc@bektel.com

Maintenance Men: Don Vetter, 426-3530, steelewp@bektel.com

Water Treatment Plant: Don Vetter, Plant Manager, 203 1st Ave SE., Steele, ND 58482, cell 426-3530, steelewp@bektel.com
Al Malinowski Jr., City Maintenance, 321 1st Ave SE, PO Box 283, Steele, ND 58482, cell 220-0999

Steele City Attorney: Eric Hetland, 106 W. Broadway, Steele, ND 58482, office 475-5202, eric.hetland@gmail.com

Sanitation: Strom Sanitation, Myron Strom, PO Box 68, Steele, ND 58482, office 475-4440, cell 320-4140

Official Depository of City Funds: Northland Financial

Official Newspaper: Steele Ozone and Kidder County Press

2 % Lodging Tax Committee: Promotes the City of Steele – can’t be used for bricks and mortar
Jim Albrecht Jima@bektel.com, Linda Sherman linda.sherman@bektel.com, Mary Kuss okmotel@bektel.com

2% Sales Tax Committee 1% for health care, 1% used for economic development – can’t fund competition
Ron Martin, Karen Brandt, Kay Mayer kaymayer@sendit.nodak.edu, Monty Mayer monty.mayer@sendit.nodak.edu, Murray Strom murrayo@bektel.com

VIEW CITY ORDINANCES (.pdf)

Government Info and Phone Numbers

Auditor 475-2805

City Attorney 475-5200

Building Permits Jon Harter 475-2390

City Coordinator 475-2133

Ambulance Coordinator Office 475-2595

Fire 911 Fire Department 475-2611

Police Department 475-2700

Library 475-2855

Swimming Pool (summer only) 475-2289

Water Treatment Plant 701-426-3530

COUNTY OF KIDDER


Kidder County Courthouse 475-2632

Municipal Judge, Ladonna Draeger

911 Emergency Management 475-2632 ext 9204

Auditor 475-2632 ext 9219

Clerk of Court 475-2632 ext 9224

County Recorder 475-2632 ext 9224

NDSU Extension Secretary 475-2632 ext 9227

Social Services 475-2632 ext 9212

Superintendent of Schools 475-2632 ext 9219

Treasurer 475-2632 ext 9221

Veteran Services 475-2632 ext 9226

Sheriff Office 911 or 475-2422

Disaster Emergency Services 475-2422

 

US GOVERNMENT OFFICES


USDA Service Center 475-2371

USDA Farm Services 475-2371 ext 2

USDA Conservation/Soil Services 475-2371 ext 3

US Post Office 475-2880